Prepar3D v5.2 to Prepar3D v5.3

This Forum is for Support questions only for Ideal Flight. Please post other questions and suggestions in the General Use & Ideas Forum

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Prepar3D v5.2 to Prepar3D v5.3

Postby Steve Waite » Thu Dec 02, 2021 8:01 pm

The stock scenery included with Prepar3D v5.3 is a lot bigger and features a more recent airport and navigation data set, including radio comms, approaches, runways, parking locations etc.

Since the parking locations in v5.3 may have changed at the airport you are currently located at from v5.2, the aircraft might not be located at a parking spot.

So before building a new flight, please choose a listed parking location for your aircraft on the Flight Generator page so that the aircraft is properly located in a start position taken from the new data.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2 NVMe,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2 NVMe, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4978
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Prepar3D v5.2 to Prepar3D v5.3

Postby Steve Waite » Thu Dec 09, 2021 11:55 am

Also with respect to P3D v5.3, the new affinity settings will change the way the mini-app launched from the "Show CPU Window" menu item will behave, and the expanded affinity setting will change. So for the time being these functions should be ignored and just go from setting up the Prepar3D.cfg affinity settings for the time being. There was not enough time before Christmas to factor in the new affinity function set for P3D v5.3.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2 NVMe,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2 NVMe, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4978
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron