Parking Codes?

This Forum is for Ideal Flight Users to ask questions about general use. Perhaps you have a suggestion which you think maybe of benefit to Ideal Flight

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Parking Codes?

Postby reecemj » Sat Apr 08, 2017 7:29 pm

What is that Steve? :shock:
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: Parking Codes?

Postby Steve Waite » Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:25 am

Hi Reece,

Addon Airports often use Parking Codes: Gates ramps and parking places at an airport can have attributed to them special codes that signify a particular operator like UPS or DHL will park there.

The addon aircraft would specify its own parking code within the aircraft config file per livery variation:

[fltsim.0]
atc_parking_codes=DHL

The sim AI system will attempt to start this aircraft at a ramp with corresponding code.

With IF10 and IF10 Pro, when we use an aircraft with Parking Codes specified in the cfg, and we start at an addon airport with codes attached to parking places, IF10 will attempt to place the newly selected aircraft on one of those places. So if you are flying a DHL livery IF10 will start you in a DHL parking place if one exists at the departure airport. IF10 only does this when we 'Select' a new aircraft or 'Move' to a new location.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Parking Codes?

Postby reecemj » Sun Apr 09, 2017 12:31 pm

Got it! Thanks! :D
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm


Return to General Use & Ideas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest