2017

This Forum is for Ideal Flight Users to ask questions about general use. Perhaps you have a suggestion which you think maybe of benefit to Ideal Flight

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

2017

Postby reecemj » Mon Dec 26, 2016 12:36 am

I fly with IF 97% of my time in P3D. Its a addon I refuse to fly without.I know there are features I haven't used yet but I really enjoy what I do use.Like just logging my flight and tracking my scores.There have been addons I haven't bought because I believe it may not be compatible with IF and I believe to many addons hurt P3D performance. IF and Fsuipc are my 2 number 1 addons. :lol:

So Steve whats on the new feature list for 2017?
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: 2017

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Dec 26, 2016 1:04 am

Thanks for your continued feedback and support, it's great to hear from you today.

Real news of anything coming in the future I'm unable to disclose right now but I'll keep the forum informed as and when I can relate anything.

Even so I'm preparing quite a big update just now "pre_12" and the preview version will be almost ready to replace the version in the Flight 1 wrapper. For those with Pro and >augmented I'm including vPilot in this next update pre_12, and flight loading time reported in the de-brief for help setting up the CPU. The P3D version adheres to the new folder model and does not place the IFProbe in the P3D SimObjects\Misc folder for versions 3.4 and up. Also with pre_12, with a view to future simulators, the NavData abstraction engine has been re-written leading to increased performance indexing and exporting, and enhanced reliability checking improves data proofing and in-turn route finding and plan exporting. During this work I fixed a SID/STAR problem for IF10 Ai Traffic and an occasional inaccurate altitude shown within departure waypoints in the briefing route table. A few graphics glitches have been ironed out to improve the feel of the interface. Most work over the last two years has been completely Prepar3D related and continues, with many IF10Pro improvements being mirrored in the FSX IF10 versions. IF10 owners can see clearly that their investment includes unlimited updates and improvements for the life of the product to include new features where applicable.


Best wishes for the new year to you all our friends!

Steve
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: 2017

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Dec 26, 2016 1:13 am

...when it comes to selecting other addons, don't worry about compatibility. IF10 is designed for maximum compatibility between systems and addons, and at this time I can think of no addon that shows any kind of incompatibilities with IF10 running, or with any of its flight and plan files.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: 2017

Postby reecemj » Mon Dec 26, 2016 10:28 am

(IF10 owners can see clearly that their investment includes unlimited updates and improvements for the life of the product to include new features where applicable.)

Thank you for this.

Steve Waite wrote:...when it comes to selecting other addons, don't worry about compatibility. IF10 is designed for maximum compatibility between systems and addons, and at this time I can think of no addon that shows any kind of incompatibilities with IF10 running, or with any of its flight and plan files.


This is good to know.

Your present at the Avsim forum help me with using AM setting. The sweet spot for my sim is 116 after some testing. I believe a lot of simmers appreciate your work you did with this tweak. Man there was a lot of heated debating about this tweak and longggg threads.

Enjoy 2017 Steve .
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: 2017

Postby Steve Waite » Sat Dec 31, 2016 4:53 pm

You too - thanks!

Happy new year all!
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: 2017

Postby Steve Waite » Fri Jan 06, 2017 4:06 pm

first out for 2017 - preview 12 available of the next version of IF10 in the newbuilds section, preview discussion - mainly improves >augmented features but all versions improved:

With >augmented/Professional versions there's a host of New stuff:

New: MADDOG .mdr MD82 FMS co-route file export.
New: FeelThere FMGC PIC .rte - A320 FMS co-route file export.
New: PMDG FMS co-route .rte v4/5. Can include Flight Number, Runways and Cruise Altitude.
New: Flight 1 GTN 750/650 export with user waypoints supported and Export Settings.
New: vPilot .vfp file export and auto configuration as VATSIM prefile route.

New: Topografix .gpx file import e.g. SkyVector Download.
New: Garmin .fpl file import e.g. SkyVector Download.
New: CSV Text .csv file import - e.g. flightplandatabase.com

New: Scenario load time included with de-brief to aid CPU setup.
New: Included distances and total distance columns in .csv files.
New: Caption-less and Border-less window modes now included for undocked view windows.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: 2017

Postby Steve Waite » Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:14 am

...21/1/2017

The new FSLabs A320 is attracting a lot of attention, and has just become available for P3D. Very nice functionality is found in the html service with the MCDU in the standard browser window. Look for the html icons on the desktop after installing.

but imagine typing this typical IF10 route into the MCDU:

VERA4C VERAG AMPAD MOTIG RASEN BAKIL DETMO DEGED LEGPO OGIRO NEGIL
INVOL DETNA AAL RADIS LUTUS ABINO RIDSI ASBIL ALS ALASA TUGDU EKERN RENSU
AMLUH BUMIL GURLO ERNUD SOGMA DEXUG SOBLU SUKIP ESIKA MOSEX BOLBO OLBIK OSKAN
RENDO ESLOR HDO KOMUR KOPIT DIXEP ABRAX BNO REKLU REKL1W

As can be seen the runways are linked-in with true SID/STAR, the FMC fills in from the SID/STAR route names "VERA4C" RWY 32 to and "REKL1W" RWY 34 in the above example from waypoints "VERAG" and "REKLU" from nearby major airways of the proper direction.

A problem encountered using PFPX is having to save the file, print the file, or copy the file when the sim is in progress taking us away from the in-cockpit action.

Instead with IF10 >augmented and Professional these apps automatically push the Uplink at the necessary time. We don't need to leave the sim we just press the F-PLN button on the MDCU.

We can also make plans with other planners like PFPX and save them for IF10 to uplink when the time comes. In the IF10 Exports page we allocate an Uplink object with the name of the file we want IF10 to Uplink.

New: FSLabs A320 .txt Plan export.
New: FSLabs A320 Automatic Multi-Uplinking for any planner.

Both are utilised to generate and export the IF10 A320 file format, and the Automatic Uplinker sends the information to the MCDU after we press the F-PLN button.

Available in preview 14 coming soon...

IF10 continues to keep firmly in the lead when it comes to planner implementation and functionality.

Lookout for preview 14 - uploading soon to the New Builds section - these preview builds will eventually be installed into the Flight1 wrappers. Currently the wrappers contains older versions, do not install those over the Preview Builds.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: 2017

Postby jkeye » Sat Jan 28, 2017 12:07 am

Hi Steve
Are you able to provide functionality for X-plane?
This is a sim that is going places now.
Cheers
Jay
jkeye
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:46 pm

Re: 2017

Postby Steve Waite » Sat Jan 28, 2017 12:57 am

Hi Jay,
Nice to hear from you.
XP? yes I am watching that space. :ugeek:
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: 2017

Postby jkeye » Sat Jan 28, 2017 9:54 am

Hi Steve
I've really been using X-plane and Aerofly FS2 exclusively for simming since getting my Vive headset.I find the 64bit programs better for this.
Sorely miss the sense of purpose I used to get with IF10!
Best wishes
Jay
jkeye
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:46 pm

Next

Return to General Use & Ideas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests