Page 1 of 1

Big Request

PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 4:34 am
by Sabreliner
Hello, I just picked up this great product, and while there a lot of features I like about it, I have a big problem with the goto waypoint feature. Is there anyway you could provide us a goto waypoint feature that doesn't modify time of day or anything else for that matter? All of my aircraft addons go haywire everytime I use goto. A simple goto that would only reposition the aircraft and not modify anything else would be GREATLY appreciated!!!!


Alan J

Re: Big Request

PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 4:38 am
by Steve Waite
I will have a look at that. Thanks for your input!

Re: Big Request

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 5:00 am
by Steve Waite
Hi Alan,

Can you try the menu item "Gain Altitude" should put you 1000ft above.

Problem with moving the plane is if it's gone beyond the reality bubble you'll see the loading screen. Is that what causes the issue, or simply the time change?

Re: Big Request

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 3:57 am
by Steve Waite
In the latest version available in new builds section, pre_13 I have improved the go-to's with no times specified. You must build a route with the System Time setting checked in Flight Gen. The System Time setting makes flights adhere to the Windows and P3d/FSX system time.