Future IF (revisited)

This Forum is for Ideal Flight Users to ask questions about general use. Perhaps you have a suggestion which you think maybe of benefit to Ideal Flight

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Re: Future IF (revisited)

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:24 am

...internet problems this weekend had me thinking I would be driving to the next town and uploading the file from an internet café, but we're connected up again now. I'm continuing last-minute checks before uploading the new version to F1. :ugeek:
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4069
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Future IF (revisited)

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Jan 27, 2014 3:40 pm

software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4069
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Future IF (revisited)

Postby AaronMyers » Mon Jan 27, 2014 3:52 pm

Awesome, thanks Steve! Can I install right over the top, or do I need to uninstall the old and reinstall the new?
AaronMyers
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:34 am

Re: Future IF (revisited)

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Jan 27, 2014 3:57 pm

choose update button and then choose to backup, point to a directory and it will suggest a backup folder name. choose update again ignore backup and install over the top,
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4069
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Future IF (revisited)

Postby Turambar » Mon Jan 27, 2014 3:58 pm

I think we're talking about a patch, Steve. Right? I mean, when installing I need an upgrade code. Do I purchase that at the Simshop? Or do I have to buy the augmented release (and thus have no need for an upgrade code?) I now just installed sf and things look brighter :D
Turambar
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 11:15 am

Re: Future IF (revisited)

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:03 pm

That's right. I'm waiting for Flight 1 to come back about the >augmented Upgrade unlock codes, should be any time now. You will be able to go and get one from simstop or whoever you got IF from.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4069
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Future IF (revisited)

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:04 pm

...so you have your original license code goes in the middle box, and a new one that goes in the lower box in the registration form to unlock >augmented.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4069
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Future IF (revisited)

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:17 pm

There's a lot in [sf] without >augmented unlocked. But if you want to perhaps get into AIRAC and FMS aircraft and IDF/SID STAR/FAF routes, or want the Ai Buddy to play tag with, or if you just want a shedload of other IF style features and enhancements to enrich the experience, then please get >augmented, you won't regret it. There's going to be trouble of some kind, it's 200,000 lines of code, but hopefully no show stoppers. I'll be working on [sg], it's got more stuff for regular and >augmented, and it'll sweep up anything arising in [sf]. Plus I hope to put in more FMCs, get your requests in.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4069
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Future IF (revisited)

Postby AaronMyers » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:33 pm

I'm getting errors about the index after the upgrade. First it says the scenery files have changed (which they have), then I get an error: Cannot configure profile: Convert parked aircraft, please try reindexing from the start page pop-up menu. I click ok it says Index updated. Click Ok and get the same error again, then an error: The profile cannot be loaded: Pilot ID 0, please try reindexing from the start page pop-up, Ideal Flight closing. Then it bails out.
AaronMyers
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:34 am

Re: Future IF (revisited)

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:44 pm

how long does it take to do the index?
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4069
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

PreviousNext

Return to General Use & Ideas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron