FSX vs IF Flight Plan.

This Forum is for Ideal Flight Users to ask questions about general use. Perhaps you have a suggestion which you think maybe of benefit to Ideal Flight

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

FSX vs IF Flight Plan.

Postby Hash » Tue Jan 31, 2012 10:00 am

Will it be possible to create a flight plan in IF and at the same time it's copied to FSX Flight plan (.pln file) or the other way around?

Thanks
Hash
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:19 pm

Re: FSX vs IF Flight Plan.

Postby Steve Waite » Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:26 pm

Hi,

When you generate a flight there is a folder with all the stuff for the flight ...Progdata\Ideal Flight\Flight\New - here files have the ID on the front: 0_IFlight.pln

When the flight is started, or you press the "X" button, the plan and the flight files are placed in the ...mydocs\FSX folder with all the other plans. IFlight.PLN will be there.

Say you run FSX from the X button; the files are placed in the FSX docs folder, you can go to the planner and load the flight or the plan from the menu - the [Ideal Flight 10] entry should be at or near the top of the list.

I hope this helps..

best regards;
Steve
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4622
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am


Return to General Use & Ideas

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron