IF p3d v4.5IF pre 16

This Forum is for Support questions only for Ideal Flight. Please post other questions and suggestions in the General Use & Ideas Forum

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

IF p3d v4.5IF pre 16

Postby Garry » Wed Sep 04, 2019 1:58 pm

Hi Steve

just trying out preview 16

when i search for a flight with EGGP as departure and flight generator set for 2.5 hours i am only getting 1 airport not sure if i am not doing something right ifr direct

Thanks
Garry
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:10 pm

Re: IF p3d v4.5IF pre 16

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Sep 04, 2019 2:03 pm

I made a new profile and changed to EGGP, then in the flight generator page I set the max duration to 2:30, the min duration I left on 1:45

I get around 70 airports with the Mooney set with Length Width zero feet. That accepts runways of any length.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: IF p3d v4.5IF pre 16

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Sep 04, 2019 2:14 pm

I set an unfeasible 10,000 feet runway length and get only nine airports.

I then set the filter for only include airports with parking codes and got seven.

I then set the min duration to 2:45. When I pressed the search it reset to 2:15.
In the 15 minute doughnut area that describes I get four listed, including my departure.

Seems good.

Have a look at the plane, the parameters page. Also take a look at the filter.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: IF p3d v4.5IF pre 16

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Sep 04, 2019 2:19 pm

...thanks a lot for trying it out Garry. :D
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: IF p3d v4.5IF pre 16

Postby Garry » Wed Sep 04, 2019 2:28 pm

Thanks Steve
dont know what i did wrong but copied your setup and it is working now

Many thanks

Garry
Garry
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:10 pm

Re: IF p3d v4.5IF pre 16

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Sep 04, 2019 2:32 pm

That's good.

Well, you probably did nothing wrong. Some options can leave you with no airports depending on where you are departing.

Stretch the search by reducing the min time and increasing the max time.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4057
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron