in sim message

This Forum is for Support questions only for Ideal Flight. Please post other questions and suggestions in the General Use & Ideas Forum

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

in sim message

Postby reecemj » Wed Mar 27, 2019 3:17 pm

I have the boxes check in more settings for confirmation and flight announcemrnts but nothing happens. How do I fix this.
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: in sim message

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Mar 27, 2019 6:25 pm

You don't see the P3D message strip come up at the top, text moves right to left? When you start do you see ATIS?
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4573
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: in sim message

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Mar 27, 2019 6:35 pm

Also try using 'Save Aircraft Settings' from the IF in-sim menu, (set up your views first) you should see 'Settings Saved' ?
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4573
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: in sim message

Postby reecemj » Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:11 am

Steve Waite wrote:You don't see the P3D message strip come up at the top, text moves right to left? When you start do you see ATIS?

No dont see atis scroll>
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: in sim message

Postby reecemj » Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:14 am

Working now.
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: in sim message

Postby Steve Waite » Thu Mar 28, 2019 3:27 am

OK!

IF you see the ATIS message or other messages then you know that message bar is still working in the sim and still visible. It is a window that can, possibly, be moved out of view or prevented from display by another app.

The Save flight, Save settings and other IF Pro functions will display in that message bar if it is visible.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4573
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests