Issue with FXML's IF is creating

This Forum is for Support questions only for Ideal Flight. Please post other questions and suggestions in the General Use & Ideas Forum

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Issue with FXML's IF is creating

Postby Orinks » Sat Mar 16, 2019 5:39 pm

Hi all,

Has anyone ever gotten the following error when creating an IF flight?

"Scenario File: C:\Users\Josh\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Files\Ideal_Flight.fxml failed To load. This could be due to a malformed XML file."

I researched this error and it is not directly related to IF, but is only happening when creating IF flights currently for me. A lot of people have this problem with the default P3D flight, however once I click okay on this error, I get the following:

"The requested scenario, from command line arguments, is either corrupt or can't be found.
Prepar3D® will now try to load your default scenario."

After that the default P3D flight loads without issues.

I can look in the folder and the FXML and XML are there, along with the briefing and everything else. I tried clearing and regenerating the flight, because when you clear the flight it deletes all files and regenerating recreates, so... that didn't work of course.

Should I try and repair P3D? I really would rather not reinstall it again!
Orinks
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2019 11:50 pm

Re: Issue with FXML's IF is creating

Postby Steve Waite » Sat Mar 16, 2019 11:42 pm

Hi,

The update coming shortly fixes the problem malformed xml. In fact IFs converter misses some characters in the conversion through my own fault, however it might only affect certain variations or model names with some accented characters. So very few have reported it. I hope you can hold on for the update it should be OK from there on. There's a list of fixes coming on the Report page on the IF section of the site. it's quite an exiting new build coming.

Sorry about the bump in the road. Ideal Flight is always under construction so expect any problems to be taken care of without worry. Update will be out shortly.

All the best
Steve
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4511
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron