Key to clear AI

This Forum is for Support questions only for Ideal Flight. Please post other questions and suggestions in the General Use & Ideas Forum

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Key to clear AI

Postby reecemj » Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:01 am

I just discover the AI kill in the menu. Can IF be assign a key to kill AI.
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: Key to clear AI

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:40 am

Just the menu pull down at the moment.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4573
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Key to clear AI

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:56 am

In-sim key support for IF menu items has only been asked for once or twice in the past, so never moved up the wish list. The kill AI item has been in since before >augmented came out. In the wish list is the ability to clear only your runway and traffic on the way to it. I'll move them both up the list a little.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4573
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Key to clear AI

Postby reecemj » Mon Oct 01, 2018 9:43 am

Steve Waite wrote:In-sim key support for IF menu items has only been asked for once or twice in the past, so never moved up the wish list. The kill AI item has been in since before >augmented came out. In the wish list is the ability to clear only your runway and traffic on the way to it. I'll move them both up the list a little.


I use UT Live and the traffic would not clear with IF on. I hardly ever go into the IF menu. But for me the clear ai would be great when landing and ai headed your way.Thanks.
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: Key to clear AI

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:00 pm

Remember that IF scans your planes, including the AI planes, and uses those or any for AI traffic. Make sure, in IF AI traffic section, to only include planes compatible with AI operations, complex planes might not be suitable for AI traffic, test them with IF as that's what it can do. Only traffic under operation by ATC can be eliminated since non-standard AI traffic objects must be deleted and managed by their owner app. If they operate AI traffic in accordance with P3D ATC then IF can eliminate those going out of sight. Look in the IF AI traffic section for Complete AI optimisation. AI traffic moved around by special apps is not actual AI traffic and therefore not for IF to administer.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4573
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests