Briefing window error

This Forum is for Support questions only for Ideal Flight. Please post other questions and suggestions in the General Use & Ideas Forum

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Re: Briefing window error

Postby Turambar » Wed Jul 18, 2018 9:23 am

Resetting browsers has no effect at all; repairing P3D didn't do anything also. I'm afraid I have to live with it...
Last thing I can think of might be a win10 update.

KR Theo
Turambar
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 11:15 am

Re: Briefing window error

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Jul 18, 2018 9:49 am

Can you close P3D and try renaming/deleting/moving:

"C:\Users\you\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\UISettings.xml"

Then restart P3D.

Remember that if you have WIn10 and you reboot stuff comes back running. Make sure you don't have a process hogging some browser object that P3D can't get hold of. Installing other browsers beyond MS can cause a bit of a mess-around but I've not heard of P3D browser windows missing. Make sure to uncheck any addons not in use especially stuff like the FSLA320 uncheck that addon and close P3D before flying other stuff for example that installs lots of browser related stuff.
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4573
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Briefing window error

Postby Steve Waite » Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:08 am

Did you install something like reshade? Uninstall and check

https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/515859-p3d-v4-i-lost-my-kneeboard/
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4573
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Briefing window error

Postby Turambar » Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:33 am

Hi Steve,

This was the problem. I'm back on track, everything is great again, the sun is shining and I'm almost flying (again). Thanks a lot!

KR,
Theo
Turambar
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 11:15 am

Re: Briefing window error

Postby Steve Waite » Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:46 am

You're welcome Theo!
:D
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,
NAS @7TB RAID10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4573
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Previous

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests