New versions download

This Forum is for Support questions only for Ideal Flight. Please post other questions and suggestions in the General Use & Ideas Forum

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Re: New versions download

Postby Steve Waite » Wed May 23, 2018 11:15 pm

An occasional problem with malformed quotes in the sim title in the .fxml flight file stops the flight loading in P3D - fixed in 09.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3652
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: New versions download

Postby Steve Waite » Tue May 29, 2018 10:43 pm

I have uploaded Preview 09 for the P3D versions, fixing the problem in the fxml document.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3652
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: New versions download

Postby Steve Waite » Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:09 am

Coming up...A small thing; for the P3D v4 version IFPro, the default character for the .csv files will be TAB (09). The comma can be selected from the menu on the records page. This serves better for international customers settings in their spreadsheet programs. Old graphs can be seen with the IFPro graphing menu item by setting to comma separated data first.

Remember IFPro won't install into a system profile with name composed from extended character sets. IFPro reads and writes these files perfectly well in accordance with extended character set formatting and requirements. IFPro won't change the type of files it finds in P3D. The decision to keep IFPro (for the time being) to European languages and characters installations is for support simplicity. Few P3D or FSX systems are set on profiles with extended character names since so many addon's are only ANSII aware anyway.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3652
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: New versions download

Postby Steve Waite » Tue Jul 10, 2018 12:04 am

As you know we can select a parking spot in the Flight Generator page drop-down list after unchecking the "Runway Start" box which all works fine.

But we spotted a thing whereby the briefing may show an old location in the "Aircraft Situation" text under the airport information. It turned out the plane is actually on the correct spot and shown in the maps properly as well.

This only happens when we already have a route build and ready, change the parking spot, and then using the Save button which asks to regenerate the last flight we get an old Parking name in the briefing.

The briefing is correct when we instead use the Build button. - Fixed in next update shortly.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3652
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Previous

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron