IF Configuration Steps

Any problems with your Installation or other install related questions, please post here

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

IF Configuration Steps

Postby rseijo » Mon May 16, 2016 10:23 pm

Hi, I am NEW to IF.
Last week in purchased and installed IF-10 Augmented. So far I am please with the investment.
Working with FSX and iFly 737NG Pro w/ AIRAC 1605

Looking for a step by step guide of how to configure IF to ensure I have it properly setup.

Also, are there any general setup tips for iFly 737NG? iFly is very sensitive to loading / configuration process.

Thanks! Ralph
rseijo

Re: IF Configuration Steps

Postby Steve Waite » Mon May 16, 2016 11:06 pm

Hi Ralph, thanks for your support.

Seems like you've got things going OK so far and you are reasonably up to speed. Get the latest builds from the link at the bottom of the Preview discussion in the New Builds section. There's still a little work going on I'm close to releasing the builds to Flight1.

"are there any general setup tips for iFly 737NG? iFly is very sensitive to loading / configuration process"

There's two places of study regarding loading the planes. Remember that IF10 works with any addon planes and has settings to fit the peculiarities of various loading setups. On the Flight Generator page (runway icon) the Payloads button on the right of the payload entry box changes input between Lbs Kg and %, plus random %. An amount can be entered here or left to the program to assign a random amount, or the defaults found in the aircraft.cfg. From there press the Flight Parameters button. On that page you have the payloads definitions button. This window allows the type of payload and the amount to be changed in the payload stations assigned in the aircraft.cfg.

Any other particular areas of concern I can help with?
software architect at codelegend.com
equipment: i9-9980Xe 64GB 2xRTX2080ti NVLink 2TB M.2 NVMe,
i9-9900X 64GB RTX2080ti 2TB M.2 NVMe, i7-3960X 32GB GTX680 4TB RAID10,