bat file

Any problems with your Installation or other install related questions, please post here

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

bat file

Postby reecemj » Sat Jan 30, 2016 8:14 pm

F8=248=(11,11,10,00)=3,4,5,6,7

With HT enabled on a 4 core CPU we have 8 Logical Processors. We can use an affinity mask in the FS JOBSCHEDULER section AffinityMask=85=(01,01,01,01)=0,2,4,6 (what Steve said) :?

Steve Am 116 using cores 2,4,5,6. What do I use in the bat file to get other apps to use 0,1,3,7?
Please make it simple for me. Thanks
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: bat file

Postby Steve Waite » Sun Jan 31, 2016 11:57 am

Hi,

Some configs to try with the affinity .bat

4 core HT enabled sim avoiding core zero, 3 cores 4 jobs:
P3D 116=(01,11,01,00)=74=2,4,5,6
ASN 194=(11,00,00,10)=C2=1,6,7
Ext 193=(11,00,00,01)=C1=0,6,7 <- extra addons

4 core HT enabled sim uses core zero, 4 cores 4 jobs:
P3D 85=(01,01,01,01)=55=0,2,4,6
ASN 248=(11,11,10,00)=F8=3,4,5,6
Ext 248=(11,11,10,00)=F8=3,4,5,6
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4194
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest