if 10 pro

Any problems with your Installation or other install related questions, please post here

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

if 10 pro

Postby Garry » Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:08 pm

Hi Steve,
just purchased the p3d if get this error after registration
Please install Prepar3D and then install Ideal Flight.
Thank You.

Simconnect List: C:\Windows\WinSxS

microsoft.flightsimulator.simconnect: 10.0.60905.0, Simconnect.dll: 10.0.60905.0
microsoft.flightsimulator.simconnect: 10.0.61242.0, Simconnect.dll: 10.0.61355.0
microsoft.flightsimulator.simconnect: 10.0.61259.0, Simconnect.dll: 10.0.61637.0

Thanks been looking forward to this baby
Garry
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:10 pm

Re: if 10 pro

Postby Steve Waite » Tue Jul 28, 2015 6:25 pm

Yes where is the simconnect installed by P3D?

this is what I get after installing P3Dv2.5:

microsoft.esp.simconnect: 1.0.20.0, Simconnect.dll: 1.0.195.0

You should have the same version simconnect installed when you installed P3D - can you try installing P3D over?
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: if 10 pro

Postby Garry » Tue Jul 28, 2015 7:08 pm

don't really want to start P3d over because of all addons any other way?
Garry
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:10 pm

Re: if 10 pro

Postby Steve Waite » Tue Jul 28, 2015 8:04 pm

Yes I'm sure you can download the esp simconnect ".msi" installer from Lockheed Martin Prepar3D site.

Although I don't think a P3D reinstall over should affect any addons at all. Depending on your base version, you might need to apply the P3D updates in order after, followed finally by deleting the Shaders folder before starting P3D.

Let me know how it goes.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: if 10 pro

Postby Garry » Tue Jul 28, 2015 8:06 pm

Cheers will do and report back

Garry
Garry
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:10 pm

Re: if 10 pro

Postby Steve Waite » Tue Jul 28, 2015 8:09 pm

For reference, below are the simconnect versions as installed by the sim versions:


microsoft.esp.simconnect: 1.0.20.0, Simconnect.dll: 1.0.195.0 <- installed by P3Dv2
microsoft.flightsimulator.simconnect: 10.0.62613.0, Simconnect.dll: 10.0.62613.0 <installed by FSX-SE
microsoft.flightsimulator.simconnect: 10.0.60905.0, Simconnect.dll: 10.0.60905.0 <installed by FSX RTM
microsoft.flightsimulator.simconnect: 10.0.61242.0, Simconnect.dll: 10.0.61355.0 <installed by FSX SP1a
microsoft.flightsimulator.simconnect: 10.0.61259.0, Simconnect.dll: 10.0.61637.0 <installed by FSX SP2
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: if 10 pro

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Jul 29, 2015 3:03 pm

software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: if 10 pro

Postby Garry » Wed Jul 29, 2015 6:26 pm

Thanks Steve,

decided to do a repair and that has fixed the issue just about to do some flying so far so good ;)
Garry
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:10 pm

Re: if 10 pro

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Jul 29, 2015 6:57 pm

Nice... :D
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron