fsx se installation

Any problems with your Installation or other install related questions, please post here

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Re: fsx se installation

Postby reecemj » Thu Feb 05, 2015 2:57 am

Now you see Mr.Steve how much we love IF. We will do whatever it takes to get it to work. :D
Reece...Using IF10 Pro
reecemj
 
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:09 pm

Re: fsx se installation

Postby Steve Waite » Thu Feb 05, 2015 3:48 am

:D

The way the briefing works is an .htm file is copied to the Docs\FSXFiles folder, same name as the .FLT file. Then there is an html redirector located in FSX\flights\other that shows FSX how to locate the .htm file in the Docs\FSXFiles folder. Test it by going to the FSX\flights\other folder and double click "ideal_flight.htm".
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: fsx se installation

Postby mhazyidealflight » Sat Feb 07, 2015 4:11 pm

Hi
Reinstalled ideal flight and it works perfect
Many thanks for the help
Mike
mhazyidealflight
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 5:52 pm

Re: fsx se installation

Postby Steve Waite » Sat Feb 07, 2015 9:51 pm

Thanks for letting me know. :D
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: fsx se installation

Postby Steve Waite » Fri Feb 13, 2015 3:47 pm

New preview version [sh02] available at the bottom of the the New Builds, Preview discussion.

IF10 can run FSX-SE from its native installation parallel to FSX-MS. During IF10 Setup, choose from FSX or FSX-SE locations with the Locate button next to the FSX location window.

Note that IF10 Setup can remove the requirement of Admin permissions (UAC popup) from the FSX-SE executable. Select in the popup menu before Install/Update, and the admin requirement will be removed from the .exe.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: fsx se installation

Postby Steve Waite » Fri Feb 13, 2015 6:02 pm

I found an optimisation problem with sh02 running with FSX-SE, and have uploaded sh03 - sorry for the trouble caused.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: fsx se installation

Postby Steve Waite » Mon Mar 09, 2015 6:51 pm

If you are using FSX-SE then DL the preview version [sh04] from the newbuilds section.

After selecting a new version or beta version from Steam, first run FSX-SE and it will re-install to the new version selected. Then when FSX-SE has run for the first time after updating, close then run IF10 setup and "Update" will alter the IF10 program to work with the new version FSX-SE.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Previous

Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron