Registering IF

Any problems with your Installation or other install related questions, please post here

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Registering IF

Postby flykb » Sat Jan 04, 2014 5:40 am

Hi,

I have purchased IF10 from Aerosoft. My order number is 511357. And I have trouble registering IF10 using the serial number given by Aerosoft.



I have read the post in the installation threads and tried the following:

Checked antivirus is not blocking the IFlight.exe. I have even disabled Antivirus but it did not fix the problem.
In the top box, the username field, I have tried to enter: my name, my email address registered with Aerosoft, my surname


If I click the About menu and click check for more recent version, I received an error saying the registration system is unavailable, please check your internet connection and try again later.
flykb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 9:27 pm

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Sat Jan 04, 2014 6:02 am

could be your internet browser stopping it since IF's registration is using standard http port 80. name in top box, 20 character serial in second box, press register, should take about 5 seconds.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Registering IF

Postby flykb » Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:19 pm

Hi,

I am using Chrome as internet browser, should I be using IE? How to find out if internet browser blocked the registration?

when I clicked the register button, it came back straight away(no pause) with the message saying : Please ensure you purchased the key before ...
flykb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 9:27 pm

Re: Registering IF

Postby flykb » Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:28 pm

Hi,

I have added flight10 to the Windows 7 [Allow program to communicate through firewall] but it makes no difference.

I have disabled Windows 7 firewall but it also did not fix the issue.
flykb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 9:27 pm

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:55 pm

IF10 uses port 80 same as the webpage so it can only be a security app blocking the exe from sending. Have you checked your Internet Explorer settings?
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:59 pm

flykb wrote:Hi,
when I clicked the register button, it came back straight away(no pause) with the message saying : Please ensure you purchased the key before ...


But at this stage it appears you have only started the registration form from the menu and not yet entered the serial key and pressed register?
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:01 pm

put your name in the top box and your 20 character serial key in the middle box and press the Left hand button named "Register", or press "Skip" to ignore registering.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:11 pm

...oops, I got that round the wrong way - your message comes up and then you press OK to continue with the registration.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Sun Jan 05, 2014 5:24 am

...you should make sure your browser is not preventing sending to http://www.codelegend.com/
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3685
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Registering IF

Postby flykb » Wed Jan 08, 2014 12:12 pm

Hi,

Yes, none of my browser block www.codeledgend.com

1. I entered all the different combination of user name I could think of.
2. I entered the 20 characters serial no in the Registration Code(middle textbox)
3. Pressed Register button.
4. Pressed OK in the dialog box:

"Please ensure you purchased the key before registering ..."

I received the polite reminder: This copy of ideal flight is unregistered.


I have contacted Aerosoft (where I purchased the software), they told me to contact flight1.com. But on flight1.com website, it say i should contact the vendor (code legend).
flykb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 9:27 pm

Next

Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest