Registering IF

Any problems with your Installation or other install related questions, please post here

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Re: Registering IF

Postby StigAndre7 » Wed Apr 24, 2013 9:15 pm

Steve Waite wrote:IF will pop up a message when it starts and again when a flight is started if it is has not been registered.

Register as often as you like on the same machine. You can copy an IF installation to another machine but the registration process must be repeated for that machine. The system is reasonable and allows a certain amount of this for upgrading and replacing your own PCs. Don't allow your key number to get out and about as it will be stopped if it appears in other places.


Thats a roger. So one can not loan it to a friend so he can test it before he buys it f.ex - that would not be feasible?
StigAndre7
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:28 pm

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:12 pm

yep, don't loan to a friend, no need anyway, the demo is good.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Sat Jan 04, 2014 6:07 am

We had a system where the internet browser security prevented IF registering, since IF registers using standard http port 80 the browser could stop web pages via an exe.
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 4270
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Previous

Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron