Registering IF

Any problems with your Installation or other install related questions, please post here

Moderators: Steve Waite, SysAdmin

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Jan 08, 2014 9:16 pm

Please send me your details and serial code to the email shown on http://www.codelegend.com/contact.htm
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3403
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:19 pm

...by the way, It should be noted that all the "cannot register" problems have been resolved by adjusting, or uninstalling the internet security program or the browser...
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3403
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Registering IF

Postby flykb » Fri Jan 10, 2014 11:31 am

HI Steve,

You are very helpful and patience with me. I am able to activate IF10 after I uninstalled antivirus program and disabled the windows firewall.

Thanks so much for your help.

Now I can start enjoying this nice product.
flykb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 28, 2013 9:27 pm

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Fri Jan 10, 2014 1:50 pm

Great news, thanks for letting us know! :D
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3403
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Re: Registering IF

Postby Brent » Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:39 pm

Hi Steve,

W10-64 bit did a large update yesterday (Creator update v1703) and now IF10 is asking me to register. No problem, I added my user name (my full name), reg and upgrade codes, hit the register button. IF warns me to ensure I purchased the key before registering, hit OK, then "Please check your internet connection and try again" along with the "Polite Reminder".

So, my connection is fine but tried several times with the same result. I've tried disabling my firewall and virus protection (ESET Smart Security) with no difference.

I don't have any excluded URLs in ESET. I don't see anything obvious in Chrome settings. I'm hoping you have some ideas about what I can try. I'm using version 10.012sl21...

Cheers
Brent
i7-7700k, ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming, Asus GeForce GTX 970, 32Gb, TM Warthog HOTAS, W10 64bit, DX10 FSX with Accel
Brent
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 5:38 pm

Re: Registering IF

Postby Brent » Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:02 am

Scratch the above...I installed ver. 10.012sl25 and registration went smoothly after that - whew!

Cheers
Brent
Brent
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 5:38 pm

Re: Registering IF

Postby Steve Waite » Tue Sep 19, 2017 5:53 pm

Thanks Brent.
Sorry about that. Glad you got it going.
Regards
Steve
software architect at codelegend.com
i7-3960x 32Gb GTX680 4Tb Intel RAID 10 Win10
Steve Waite
 
Posts: 3403
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:02 am

Previous

Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron